How to Enable Mentions

Only Workspace admins can update the workspace settings. Please contact your workspace admin if you need to update the Mentions setting.

 

  1. To begin, click 'Manage Workspace'.



  2. Next, scroll down to the 'Sharing Options' section on your Workspace Settings page.



  3. Tick both the "Allow annotations to be shared?" and "Allow mentions?" option. 

  4. Scroll down to the end of the options and select 'Save' to save your settings.

 

Users can only mention users that are visible to them. You can adjust the visibility setting in the User Visibility page.