Workspaces with the Two-Phase Approval app requires workspace admin approval before a document can be added or removed from the workspace.
How to approve new documents
- Workspace admins will receive a 'New approval request in Safelink' email each time a user uploads a new document into the workspace.
- Documents requiring approval will have a 'Pending Approval' status. Workspace admins can click the document name to open and review it.
- Click 'Approve' to approve the document and make it visible to other users in the workspace.
Workspace admins can delete the document instead of approving it.
- Click 'Yes' to confirm and approve the document.
- Users with the correct folder permissions can see the 'Approved' documents.
How to approve document deletion
- Workspace admins will receive a 'New approval request in Safelink' email each time a user deletes a document in the workspace.
- Documents requiring deletion approval will have a 'Deletion Requested' status.
- Workspace admins can click 'Delete' to remove the document or click 'Keep' to decline the request and keep the document in the workspace.