User Types - System roles and Workspace roles
Every user in the system will have a System role. If a user belongs to a workspace they will have a Workspace role specific to that workspace.

User Type Based on System Role
This determines a user’s permissions system-wide. License Superuser and Licence Manager have the ability to change the system role of a user.

Normal User - This is the default user type. No special permissions are granted.
Licence Manager - Licence Managers can create new workspaces and administer other user accounts under their Licence. They can create, delete and change details of user accounts. They can also see an overview of the workspaces that have been created under their Licence.
Licence Superuser - Licence Superusers have all the permissions of a Licence Manager and have permanent room access to all newly created rooms.



User Types based on Workspace Role
This determines a user’s permissions within a Workspace.

Normal User - This is the default user type in the room.
Workspace Admin By default, Workspace Managers can enable / disable workspace apps, change workspace settings, change folder permissions, manage entities, manage workspace users, post / remove status messages from the newsfeed, send messages, set up coding, view audit logs and view entities, edit calendars, customise reports, export all workspace contents, manage questionnaires, manage templates and reissue keys.



You might also find these articles helpful - How to Invite Users
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!